View Full Version : 106Parts.co.uk - Engine Conversion
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 12:02 AM
I noticed that 106parts.co.uk do engine conversion and engine re-builds. Just wondering if anyone has used them? I read on quikpugclub.co.uk (was only browsing, dont hurt me!) that the admin had got a 16V 1.6 conversion for around 500 pound?!!
Just wondered if anyone has used this company. Sounds like a good deal!
James.G
17-01-2007, 12:11 AM
106parts is a very good company. never new of them doing engine conversions but it wouldnt surprise me.
as for QPC.co.uk.... how dare you!
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 12:15 AM
I need to confess my sin!!
Might drop them an email and enquire. If the price isnt stupidly high its something i'm really considering. Havnt heard anything bad about them either.
pugginquik
17-01-2007, 12:18 AM
Ive bought from them n so far ive found em 100% would definitely expect good service.
Find out about a group buy, n discount LOL. Wonder if fuzz would put a banner up linking from here if they gave good discount ???
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 12:19 AM
Great idea, I heard that people on the rallye register get discount with them, so hopefully a deal can be arranged :) Be good for them and good for us!
You went on fjkjfkfjklffk.co.uk.
I hate you. :(
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 12:23 AM
You went on fjkjfkfjklffk.co.uk.
I hate you. :(
I didnt sign up though. But some members here have...wont mention any names!
You went on fjkjfkfjklffk.co.uk.
I hate you. :(
I didnt sign up though. But some members here have...wont mention any names!
I have.
PLEASE dont hurt me.
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 12:25 AM
I forgive ya! :)
Jimbo
17-01-2007, 12:27 AM
You went on fjkjfkfjklffk.co.uk.
I hate you. :(
I didnt sign up though. But some members here have...wont mention any names!
I have.
PLEASE dont hurt me.
i have :(
i had to see what all he fuss was about,sorry!
if it's any conselation........ its fuckin wank! ;D
Fuzzy Orange
17-01-2007, 01:01 AM
I'll approach 106parts about a discount scheme for members soon
As for engine conversions - yeah they do have some fairly good mechanics and they've done the conversions plenty of times
They get my thumbs up - service has always been top notch and i've used them for ages!
rich106quiksilver
17-01-2007, 01:04 AM
Cool, now the club is 100+ members, we should get some good interest!
JamesL
17-01-2007, 09:30 AM
Is the discount going to be for anyone that signs up to this forum? Or like what we had on the old forum? ...
Fuzzy Orange
17-01-2007, 12:28 PM
Discount scheme will be available for members of this forum - we have no association with "the old one" ;)
Dan C
17-01-2007, 03:37 PM
Sounds good Fuzzy.
Tuscan
17-01-2007, 10:24 PM
- we have no association with "the old one" ;)
haha.
Sounds good ne who
chris_S2Rallye
21-01-2007, 10:28 PM
Theyve done a few conversions but the only lad there who could do it has now left to work at tms in leeds. As far as I am aware they have not replaced him so I would suggest they dont offer conversions anymore :-[
rich106quiksilver
21-01-2007, 10:33 PM
Ah thats a shame, had heard good stuff about them :'(
joe106gti
02-08-2007, 01:43 PM
sorry to resurrect a thread from January but did a serach and this was all i could find. any news on discount with 106parts.co.uk. i think they are really good value for money. just take ages to deliver everything
leeds106
02-08-2007, 01:46 PM
Theyve done a few conversions but the only lad there who could do it has now left to work at tms in leeds. As far as I am aware they have not replaced him so I would suggest they dont offer conversions anymore :-[
i assume you meen benji in which case he is now working with them at times i think since TMS closed
joe106gti
02-08-2007, 01:48 PM
i assume you meen benji in which case he is now working with them at times i think since TMS closed
was that this?
http://www.106owners.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1671
only 106parts conversion i could find on here. shame they dont do it anymore
sorry to resurrect a thread from January but did a serach and this was all i could find. any news on discount with 106parts.co.uk. i think they are really good value for money. just take ages to deliver everything
We have got a discount with them :confused:
joe106gti
02-08-2007, 01:59 PM
im a complete spanner sometimes. in the members section:
http://www.106owners.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=5196
not been a good couple of days. my first re-post, this..
edit: is this discount applicable via ebay though? or just from the seperate website?
rich106quiksilver
02-08-2007, 02:01 PM
my old thread :)
im a complete spanner sometimes. in the members section:
http://www.106owners.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=5196
not been a good couple of days. my first re-post, this..
edit: is this discount applicable via ebay though? or just from the seperate website?
I have noticed you aint been on in a while, the amount of spammage in the progress blogs section :rolleyes:.
I would imagine the discoutn would only apply through their shop.
JimmyBoy
02-08-2007, 03:06 PM
Where is this company based?
joe106gti
02-08-2007, 03:10 PM
I have noticed you aint been on in a while, the amount of spammage in the progress blogs section :rolleyes:.
I would imagine the discoutn would only apply through their shop.
i post, i dont spam. well thats how i see it anyway. i dont write stuff just for the sake of it. i hope not anyway.lol
nah, been busy, havnt been on too much. working, trying to sort a house for next year, dads in hospital. but i still find time to whore it up.
i was afraid it would only apply to their shop. ah well. ebay it is, works out cheaper anyway
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.